My Recommended Apps / Programs / Software

Below are Apps / Programs / Software for both PC and other devices that I would recommend using that helps to keeps your privacy intact.

I have put them into sub categories for easy viewing.

Remember, these are simply suggestions and this page will be updated over time with new recommendations - Also, please do your own research to build a conclusion.

ANTIVIRUS

I recommend the following Antivirus program(s):

Also, Malwarebytes.

https://netguard.me/

APP STORES

I recommend the following app store(s):

  • F-Droid (Replacement for Google Play Store)

BROWSER

I recommend the following browser(s):

For mobile specifically;

  • Bromite (Available via .apk or on F-Droid

CLOUD STORAGE

I recommend the following cloud storage provider(s):

If you use a cloud storage service like Google Drive or Microsoft OneDrive, I recommend you use Cyrptomator. Cryptomator is 100% free and open source and encrypts your files before they are uploaded to the cloud.

INTERNET BLOCKER

I recommend the following internet bocker(s):

  • Netguard (Available via F-Droid for Android or the Google Play Store)

MAIL

I recommend the following mail service(s):

MESSAGING APP

I recommend the following messaging app(s):

NOTE TAKING

I recommend the follow note taking app(s):

SEARCH ENGINE

I recommend using the following search engine(s):

VPN

I recommend the following VPN(s):


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Kieran
All posts