I came across a cool website...

I was surfing the web as I usually do and I came across a cool website that checks the carbon footprint of a page on a website. If you go to https://websitecarbon.com and input a page URL, it will calculate the amount of CO2 it produces per user visit and also if the website is cleaner or dirtier than other webpages tested on websitecarbon.com.

Pretty cool stuff!


I tested the following pages and these were the results:

standatdnotes.org home page - cleaner than 90% of web pages tested on websitecarbon, with only 0.11g of CO2 produced every time someone visits the web page.

discord.com home page - dirtier than 70% of web pages tested on the websitecarbon, with 1.62g of CO2 produced every time someone visits the web page.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Kieran
All posts