I like being incognito

I've noticed a lot of people in this world like to share anything and everything with other people. And I could never understand why. People will post every photo that is on their phone to Instagram or they'll update their Facebook status for the 50th time in one day. I've started noticing a trend where people think they will succeed in being internet famous (or "influencers.").

I on the other hand, like to remain incognito. I don't like to tell everyone about what I am doing or how I am feeling. And when it comes to any sort of fame, that is certainly not for me.

Being in the background is where I feel most comfortable. I don't like being asked a billion different questions about what I am doing in life, or am I in a relationship yet, or have I done this or that...
It's no ones business but mine. And that's how I like it to be.

Imagine you are at a party. You see everyone dancing and talking to each other and then you look to the back of the room to see a guy leaning up against the wall with a can of beer in his hand, wishing he could just escape. That's me.

Is it some sort of social anxiety disorder? No.

Is it weird? Probably so.

But that's just me.

Can anyone else relate?


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Kieran
All posts