Got my booster vaccination

Last week on Thursday the 16th Dec, I received my booster COVID-19 vaccination due to the new Omicron variant. The vaccine I got for my booster was Moderna. This was different to the two initial vaccines I got, as I had the Pfizer vaccine for those. With the Pfizer vaccines, I didn't really get any side effects, apart from the sore arm and a slight headache.

With my Moderna booster, the side effects hit me like a freight train! I got the chills, my body was aching all over and I felt very tired. Along with those side effects, I had the usual arm ache from having the vaccine. These side effects lasted for around 2 days and taking paracetamol did help in making me feel better for a few hours. Despite these side effects, I am glad I got my booster shot as I am somewhat better protected from COVID-19. I'll continue with mask wearing in public spaces though, as the vaccine doesn't make me invulnerable from catching the virus.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Kieran
All posts