Covid Vaccine: 24 hours later

On Thursday the 24th June 2021, I finally got my first shot of the Pfizer/BioNTech Covid-19 vaccine. When I recieved the first dose of the vaccine, I didn't even feel the needle go into my arm. The whole process went very smoothly to be honest, I was out of the vaccination centre around 30 minutes after I arrived. Since getting home, my arm had started to feel very achy and whenever I lift my right arm, it feels like someone has punched me really hard. Apart from that, I didn't really get any other symptoms throughout the day but when it got nearer to night time, I started to feel really tired. It honestly felt like someone was sucking all of the energy out of my body.

When I woke up in the morning, my arm felt more painful then then day I got the vaccine. I didn't get any sort of rash or bruising around the injection site on my arm but it did swell up a bit. My arm also felt and still continues to feel really heavy. I've continued to still feel very tired throughout the whole of today day but I've not had any of the worse symptoms as of yet. And I really hope it stays that way.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Kieran
All posts