The Master Procrastinator Strikes Again!

Analysis Paralysis has set in...😖 It's been a full week since my last post. So much for the #100Days writing challenge I committed to. This is par for the course with me. I start something with big fanfare and lots of enthusiasm, and then fizzle out after a few days.

What happened was, we had friends stay with us last weekend, and it completely threw me off my routine. I tried getting up early each morning while they were here so I could write, but it didn't work. My buddy Lou usually got up early too, and then we'd start talking over coffee. Before I knew it, the morning would be half over, and I hadn't writen a single sentence.

They left early Monday morning, and I also had to leave early to head out of town for my regular job. Overall, it was a crazy week for me with three back-to-back jobs. Usually I only do one job per week. I did a lot of driving, stayed in a couple hotels, and worked past 5pm almost every day.

Needless to say, I didn't get any writing done. I need to figure out a routine that will work better for me. I'm also considering buying a folding Bluetooth keyboard that will pair to my phone so I can write whenever and wherever inspiration strikes.

I'll get back into it, and start the #100Days challenge over again soon.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from MaudMan's Musings
All posts