Introduction

Hello world!

The primary intention of this casual micro-blog is to collect other people's writings that resonate with me and are share-worthy. A scrap-book of sorts. I am aware that doing this is not an original idea.

Content could be quotes, snippets / paragraphs from books, whole comment sections, blog-posts from others or whole polished articles. Attribution / citation / source link in all cases possible. Permission where appropriate. Usually mirrored here as is. Sometimes with formatting edits for readability or emphasis. Occasionally I may share my own thoughts on the content if I feel brave enough. Someday, I might even break down and write some original content - anything can happen.

This site aims to be my one-stop spot to save writeups of interest and read again later, and as a side benefit generates a perma-link I can use to share posts with others.

History: I used to clip quotes, notes, articles etc and share on my facebook account (Facebook Notes feature). I no longer use Facebook. But I miss this feature. This will be its new home. Tremendous value in re-reading writings that struck me at different points in my life. Helped me to re-live and remember those events and think through and refine my thinking over time. Also found some value in sharing with others at a similar stage / journey / events.

My collection of slowly aquired wisdom, mashed up and expressed through the writings of others ... like bumblebee sharing his thoughts and feelings using the voice of others through his radio.

:)

More from Noddy's Trove
All posts