The Insect Invasion

There are a wide variety of insects that like to emerge in force during different times of year. Right now, I am dealing with a late season invasion from a certain insect that thrives on maple trees. They like to cluster in warm areas and invade homes to over winter. My current apartment has far too many ways for these little flying terrors to get inside. Being attracted to light and heat, these insects hang out on any light source. There is even one crawling on top of my screen as I type this out. One crossed the line getting squished in my kettle as I was heating up some water for a much desired hot chocolate. I have also, accidentally, cooked a few on the burners. This has only be noticed by a distinct smell. A scent that is a mix between a lighted match and burning hair.

I am currently keeping my apartment very cool to slow down their movements. I think it is working so far. Only time will tell I supposed.

Current Mood: #chillyweasel


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from HpyOuiZl
All posts