Projek Masjid 5: Masjid Ara Damansara

Sunday, 15 Oct 2023


Image 1
Image 2

Yeah, that's perfect. Assalamualaikum. This week, I have a lot of things to do, like a lot of tasks to complete. However, it will be a more pleasant week compared to the previous ones because I think I will be alone in the lab, well, other than the lab manager. So, yeah, I want to talk about the latest Projek Masjid.

Yesterday, I went out with one of my dear friends, Munas, to Masjid Ara Damansara. First of all, it looks like the Masjid Besi in Putrajaya. As far as I can remember, those two look alike, but for this one, there's no dome. Some mosques are like this. I think there's one in Bangladesh, and another I know of is in Qatar; they do not look like typical mosques due to the lack of a dome.

One thing that really surprises me is how cool it is inside, as in, it's cool due to the breeze. I'm not sure if there is air conditioning inside, but as far as I know, it's cool, maybe because of the location, the airflow, the architecture, and the building's design. The mosque utilizes natural airflow, which cools down the whole mosque, and I think that's quite awesome.

They do have a large fan on the ceiling because of the lack of a dome. It's pretty convenient. It's really pleasant inside, and it feels quite cold, despite the hot and humid weather in Malaysia. I think the temperature inside the mosque is about 22 to 25 degrees Celcius. That's really cool for a mosque in Malaysia, which normally requires a lot of ventilation and cooling.

It's not that small; it's on par with the size of Masjid Putra. For the latter, It looks big from the outside, but it's not as big as I thought. However, it's the opposite for this mosque; it looks smaller on the outside but larger when you get closer to it, maybe because of the lack of a dome. Other than that, it was a really pleasant experience. So, that's the 5th or maybe the 6th project. I'm not sure.

Full video:


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Projek Masjid
All posts