Blogging Rules

I'm already an advocate of keeping a dedicated journal for piano practice, but I wanted today to take my writing a step further and start a brain dump.

This is because my brain needs to have its cache emptied. Rather than another 'journal' (my music one is very structured), I want a ‘dump’ ... something messy, unfocussed, and unedited.

Today sees that first dump. Here are the few rules I'm setting myself:

  1. There is no set time or place for the dump
  2. There is no set frequency or regularity for the dump
  3. All dumps will be input into SN - this may be by typing or speech-to-text
  4. The only editing will be to review and anonymise and identifying information

Happy blogging to all those who read this, and happy dumping to me.



You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Standard User
All posts