grateful for my mom

I feel like sometimes I'm not grateful enough for my mother or I don't show it, so I have started a rudimentary list of all that she has done for me, things I appreciate, etc. It will be constantly updated.

  1. folding my laundry when I forget to do it
  2. chauffering me around
  3. giving good advice and comfort, instead of putting up walls when I'm going through something
  4. cooking good food, buying the food
  5. supporting me throughout life (but high school especially)
  6. reinforcing life lessons, like being honest and not making excuses
  7. bringing me here to America
  8. having many friends
  9. talking to me in a calm manner
  10. constantly thinking about my life (althought she doesn't need to)
  11. Remember things for me when I forget

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from wintermelon
All posts