blogging

I am now an avid blogger.

  1. My thoughts are usually very scrambled, and having multiple posts helps streamline them. I like dumping them out onto a page for me to look back upon.
  2. I don't know who to talk to about some of these things, so having a blog is like talking to a friend.
  3. It helps keep track of some fun things, like schedules, lists, excerpts from essays, old stories, poems... that would otherwise get lost in my Google Docs.
  4. It keeps my mental health in check. Having a blog helps me see progress and gives me time to reflect and evaluate my habits and lifestyle choices.
  5. It helps me get a sense of my identity. I'm constantly changing and keeping track of some thoughts and experiences are important to see where I'll get in the future.

I have been posting a lot because a week ago I wrote down a lot of topics that I wanted to write about. I don't think I will ever run out of topics to write, but I think by the end of this week I will have finished everything particularly important to my identity currently--even though that is a LOT, it forms the baseline of who I am in this moment. Something I have been worrying about is that it takes a lot of time to write these, and especially since school is getting busier, I will most likely stop blogging by the end of this week (Sunday, Sep 22), and only blog a weekly evaluation and scrambled thoughts for an hour each week.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from wintermelon
All posts