Extra precautions

So wait: Johnson says 'extra precautions' may be needed after 19th July. What he means is a little different1:

We now know that if everything is relaxed on the 19th of July a lot of people will die. I don't care about that, obviously, except insofar as it might make me less electable and thus reduce my wealth & glory. And I'm certainly not about to admit that I was wrong about the date: admitting being wrong is for the little people, not for me. So I'll talk about slightly vague 'extra precautions' which, conveniently, will not be enforced. People will not follow them, many people will die, but it won't be my fault, which is all that matters. Look at how clever I am with my mighty brain!


  1. Always remember: for Johnson, to speak is to lie. 


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from 100 suns
All posts