Script to Direct Speech

A beautiful blue sky with distant clouds. A tower of large stature can be seen far away, across the horizon. Green. Surrounded by prospering vegetation and farmlands all around. Peace and Tranquility in the air. Suddenly a portal opens up in the sky and two objects of small stature fall to the ground.

THUMP!

"Huh? Where am I? What is this? Kids! Kids!" Furiously screamed Amit.

"Excuse me, who are you? Do you know where we are?" Calmly questioned Jennifer.

"No clue. Have you seen my children? I have 2 tiny, beautiful children. Kids!" Asked Amit impatiently.

"Don’t worry I’m sure they’re safe." responded Jennifer to calm Amit's nerves. "Did we just… Fall out of the sky? This makes no sense. Where are we?" Wondered Jennifer with immense curiosity.

Amit has no patience and is desperate to get back to his family, he is infuriated by things that are outside the grasp of his knowledge.

Amit angrily yells, "I do not have time for these trivial matters! I need to get home! My family is waiting for me, so unless you have the slightest notion of where we are or what just happened I suggest you stop wasting my time!"

"Sir, I understand you are furious, however, we are in uncharted territory here." Responded Jennifer. "I don’t know about you but I feel like surviving in this strange place and the only way that’s going to happen is if we both calm down and start working together to try and figure out what on earth has just happened."

Amit takes a deep breath in and slowly exhales, He calms himself down.

Amit Apologises and says, "You are right, I am sorry."

"What do you suggest we do?" Pondered Amit.

"Right now, the most important thing is survival." said Jennifer. Jennifer glimpses in the distance and sees a mighty tower. "There! There seems to be a village, we can get there and question people." suggests Jennifer.

"Makes sense." Agrees Amit. Amit is a man of knowledge so when something happens outside his control or outside of his knowledge he becomes very inquisitive and starts investigating the situation. "What was the last thing you remember?" Asks Amit.

"Not much… I remember feeling sick so this bus driver offered me some Tylenol." Replies Jennifer.

"Strange…" Says Amit.

"How so?" Jennifer implores.

Amit explained how the last thing he remembers is working at the hospital when he suddenly felt extremely sick. He consumed many various different medicines to help treat whatever sickness he had at the time but none of them took effect, when out of the blue, a strange man approached him and offered him what he called “Brain Medicine.” After this Amit felt at ease and he fell asleep. He doesn't remember what happened after that.

"You don't think…" Said Jennifer indicatively.

On the road ahead a mysterious figure slowly approached them. He seemed to be an old man. Little do Jennifer and Amit know they have met this man before. Trouble approaches…


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Arav
All posts