First Serious Post & Introduction

I came across Listed the other day while exploring features of the Standard Notes app. I was curious - I've always wanted to have a website or blog but have ruled it out because I couldn't think of anything to cover on it. I also worried a lot about how it might be perceived, and the thought of proof reading and checking drafts put me off too.

But several pages on Listed suggested the idea of doing 100 days of writing - pushing yourself to be creative but exhausting the basic avenues and then going out of that comfort zone - being vulnerable and letting the mind explore new areas without fear of reproach.

Privacy has always been a concern for me, and I think there is a lot of information I still wouldn't share on the internet, about my family or some of the personal challenges I face (even though being open about our personal challenges can be very therapeutic). I think about politics a lot but I'm inclined to leave that at the door as well for this blog.

But as a person I enjoy computers - I work in IT. I live in northern England with my family. I think a lot about being able to travel, but ultimately don't get many opportunities to do it. I'm religious - belonging to a Christian faith (I mean - this could be anyone right?)

I think that'll do for now - I'll see where my mind takes me next time.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Barky
All posts