AD21//Day 8 out of 21

Your favorite BL author just got out of prison and sent a message to all her fans:

"Everyone who participates in the poll in xxxxxx.Com(aka site that pirated her novel for english speakers) will be given one of the many emails after completing. Send that email the pairing you want and I'll make them the main characters in the next book. I'll also take another one for the side pairing. Only two of these emails are real. Anywsys, good luck! "

It sounds like a scam.
You see in the forums that people are discussint that such a ruse can't possibly be real. Somebody said that they can figure out which email is real, and that they're asking for pairing suggestions so they can write it there. Another one suggested that this is their chance for a face reveal, by using the real email to spy on their favorite author. You reply to this asshole: OP can just go to her country and follow her around like a normal stalker—which then started discourse you no longer want to be a part of.

Hours later, the only friend you had (3 yrs younger) that was also into BL went online. You decided to message him.

: Hey, scam just dropped. Are you gonna join?

: Can't rn. William Harvey's looking over my shoulder.

: Who's William Harvey?

: The father of physiology (´༎ຶ ͜ ༎ຶ`). I shouldn't have taken nursing.

: Don't drop out kid.

: ╥﹏╥

: Do you have a pairing in mind? I can't think of one.

: Because your types are always hot tall long-haired shou x hot tall tanned-skin gong. You never even care about their personalities :D

: I'm gonna put them in the email + your input because I really give no shit on their personalities, as long as papapa scenes=good

: I want yandere shou! Nobody writes yandere shou (ू•ᴗ•ू❁) evil manipulative possessive obsessive shou

: The writer will curse you out for that

: And there's hardly any chance the email you'd get is the right email, it's like lotto—setting yourself up for failure and disappointment

: don't say that at least encourage me

: :(

: ...got it. I'd just put hot tall long haired yandere shou x hot tall tanned-skin not yandere gong, then?

: the shou is a royal doctor that's actually an assassin and the gong is a cat-like fortune teller that uses pyromancy, figures out shou's real identity and then lalalala, add a little spice called unrequited love for angst, and then at first the two of them hate each other but slowly the shou becomes the crazy evil yandere he really is!

: got it.

: not expecting much

: thanks. now continue studying.

___________________________________________________________________________________-------

"Welcome to the divination center. It's twenty coppers per question, with an additional five coppers per card if you choose card divination."

  • said the guy who doesn't really predict the future, but controls it.

"That's kind of cheap. I know divinators in the central square charge at least fifty gold (5500 coppers/0.55 silver) for a single question."

  • said the guy who doesn't have fifty gold and was planning on mugging and not paying the guy after telling him his fortune.

"I understand your concern, sir. Rest assured, I am a real divinator. If you desire to give me more than the price I ask of you, I would very much like such."

  • said the guy who is secretly very rich because he "performed divination on himself" that he'd find a large stash of silver soon, and no one's going to steal it from him

"If you say so. I would like to ask you two questions. I'd like to use pyromancy."

  • said the guy, as he does what's good for the economy and pays this fortune teller.

"There are many types of Pyromancy."

"Which ones can you do?"

"...I can do three types only, sadly. Alomancy, divination by adding salt to the fire; Capnomancy, divination by smoke, and Causinomancy, which is through observing the objects thrown into the fire."

"What about the one where you use bones?"

"I can only do the three types."

"No matter then. Use whichever you prefer."

"As you desire. Tell me your question."

"I want to know about the health of the Emperor of the Southwest.'

. . .

. . .

. . .

"What does it say?"

"He will not stay strong for long, for his death will come suddenly. However, he will still be able to live for a little more than two months."

  • said the guy who can control the future, but the only other interpretation instead of this one is "He will die because of you"

"Oh... is that so?"

  • said the guy who is supposed to assassinate the Emperor of the southwest, thinking that this divination means he will fail his job

"My condolences, sir."

"...yes, thank you. Then, to my other question."

"What else would you like to know, sir?"

"...love. Tell me about my lovelife."

  • said the guy who wants to appear normal because the first question in itself looks suspicious

"Should I use the same form of divination?"

"It's up to you."

"Yes, sir."

. . .

. . .

. . .

"What does it say?"

"Well..."

  • his choices are "You will be trapped in an unrequited love, one that you have pined for since you were young, and you will be killed by the one you love in an act of betrayal" or "Your soulmate is ME"

"Yes?"

"It says...your soulmate is right in front of you."

"...oh."

  • thinking of the guy he pined for since he was young, although that guy is already in love with someone else and he knows that he will never love him back.

"I mean, sir, it's...me. Yeah, it says it's me."

  • said the guy who has never dated before and is 100% virgin.

"...bullshit."

  • This guy had just lost his faith in this divinator and all divinators in general.

"...I'm sorry, sir. There must've been a mistake. Let me do it again."

  • there was no mistake you stupid fuck.

"So I'll pay you for another reading, yes? Forget it. Thank you for your divination."

  • he then stomps out of there and spits on the ground.

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from 86
All posts