The Great Resignation

Roman Skies riff - Amaj7 / F#6sus(9) / D#m(11,b6)
I wanna look, at myself,
But what if I find nothing else?
What happens then? What happens next?
You've never sat with second best,
What you get back, what you replace,
Is lack of purpose, lack of pace,
I got a raise, I wanted more,
I feel like I’ve been here before,

A C#m B x3 / E5 Gb5
Too high, too low,
I'm not happy but I'm healthier you know,
One time, two tones,
Your only comfort is the fact that you're alone, A5->

It’s always there, right on my left,
A promised land filled up instead.
There was a guy, he came and went,
And now what's left won't pay the rent,
And you just live, live with yourself,
Pretending you weren't someone else,
We got to graze, we wanted more,
Your social contract on the floor,

A C#m B x3 / E5 Gb5
Too high, too low,
I'm not happy but I'm healthier you know,
One time, two tones,
Your only comfort is the fact that you're alone, A5->

Outro - Amaj7 / F#6sus(9) / D#m(11,b6)
Where you gonna go when your heart stops beating?
Where you go gonna when your heart stops beating?
Weighted are the wings of the ones who need it,
Waiting for the wins from a long lost feeling,

Solo-> end


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from CommonerHarris
All posts