Perfect Strangers

D F#m Asus2 / D F#m E
You go softly to the other side,
You go softly, you took your time,
A major change in a minor key,
You chose right when you chose the sea,

D F#m Asus2 / D F#m E
Lately, I've been standing upright,
Squinting in your headlights,
Praying for the dark, to come,
Oh darling, you don't ever sleep right,
Live for when the daylight,
Crashes into us,

Chorus - Db9#11 Gb5 E5
Here it comes,
And then it goes,
Live like perfect strangers,
Whether now,
Or long ago,
Hoping this won’t change at all,
Here it comes,
And then it goes,
Live like perfect strangers,
Whether now,
Or long ago,
I know that this won’t change at all,

You go softly to the other side,
You go softly, you took your time,
A subtle shift to a longer game,
You know my price, you know my name,

I’m a, special kind of bad guy,
One I make in my mind,
Hidden from the world,
Keep him, lower down the food chain,
Move into the fast lane,
Reach in for the dust,

Chorus - Db9#11 Gb5 E5

Interlude
All with added notes on G - D5 F#5 A5

And now,
I don’t waste my time with wrinkles in my skin,
Keep my absent mind anaesthetised and thin,
Apoplectic every time I lose your game,
Working harder so this time I won’t be late,

Verse
You go softly to the other side,
You go softly now, take your time,


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from CommonerHarris
All posts