Your Side of this Old Bed

Verse - Fm Cm C# A# (3, 10, 11, 8 in Drop D)
It's not the company,
It's something in between,
That helps me sleep at night,
We've talked 'bout keeping clean,
Maybe that's all on me,
I'm a living piece of poetry,
Tethered to you for good,
A step that you said we would,
Always live through easily,
Now I don't want this to break,
A had and an eaten cake,
Is an impossibility, -> A# (8)

Chorus - C#maj Fm G#maj D# (11 3 6 13)
No need to go outside,
We can just stay in here,
We could just talk for days,
We'd stay asleep for years,
Is this all we need in life,
I'd say we live instead,
I find the comfort in,
Your side of this old bed,

Verse
I stay awake to dream,
Nature ain't all it seems,
Are we hardwired or am I free,
I keep the mornings clear,
I'd rather be right here,
The rhythm washes everything, -> A#

Chorus

hit the three a few times then cymbal done


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from CommonerHarris
All posts