The Purpose of a System is What it Does

It's in your eyeline now,
Closer than long ago,
Still this is nothing new,
Not with that attitude,
I'm just a radical,
Freeform fanatical,
I know the end is near,
I know the end,

Pre Chorus

Chorus
The purpose of a system is what it does,
The things it elevates, the things it cuts,
All the pain it seeks to sweep under the rug,
It is surfacing, a reckoning will come,

She called so many times,
Stone me, that's not alright,
To build procedures which,
Cease but never desist,
I built a house on sand,
Flew to the promised land,
I saw all kinds of wealth,
I saw all kinds,

Pre Chorus

The purpose of a system is what it does,
The things it elevates, the things it cuts,
All the pain it seeks to sweep under the rug,
It is surfacing, a reckoning will come,

Interlude (strummed pre chorus)

The purpose of a system is what it does,
The things it elevates, the things it cuts,
All the pain it seeks to sweep under the rug,
It is surfacing, a reckoning will come,


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from CommonerHarris
All posts