Grandpa: 1970-11-13

Dearest Mary,

I hope my letter finds you well. I’m stuck in Arkansas for a few more weeks. I wanted to say I love you and to let you know that I'm thinking about you constantly.

It's can’t believe it’s been 10 years already. It feels like just yesterday that we exchanged our vows and began our journey together. I'm so grateful for every moment we've spent together, both the good times and the bad. You've been my rock and my best friend through it all.

As I sit here writing this letter, I can't help but reflect on all the memories we've created over the years. Remember our first apartment together in Grand Rapids? It was small and cramped, but we made it our own. And what about our trip to Yosemite? That was such a magical experience. I cherish every memory we've made together.

Life hasn't always been easy, but we've faced every challenge together. And I know that whatever the future holds, we'll face it together as well. I'm proud to call you my wife, and I'm honored to share my life with you.

I know that you’ve both been busy with work and the kids lately, but I want you to know that I'm committed to making time for us. Let's plan a date night soon, just the two of us. Maybe we can go see that movie you’ve been talking about - Little Big Man - and try that new restaurant we've been talking about.

I love you more than words can express, and I can't wait to see what the future holds for us.

With all my love,

Eddie


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Matthew DeRoche
All posts