2023W34 WEEKLOG

Performance Budget Tool for PC Games

This is a smart approach of quality playing demanding games. Scanning hardware, "budgeting" the performances, applying a default configuration and being transparent with users.
This is a tool for ecology too.
Some content from the studio is available on the topic.


"Engineer" is a word, use it fairly

Every dev monkey is not an engineer. The iterative approach is different from the whole plannification stuff before the creation of a big building for example.
Even Meta has cut the "move fast and break things" from their way of thinking. Behemot needs strong bases.
The historical content about responsability is relevant, as the idea of the ring for flag and not forgetting the burden :

My Time I will not refuse; my Thought I will not grudge; my Care I will not deny toward the honour, use, stability and perfection of any works to which I may be called to set my hand.”


Create Value

Wherever you stand. Work, groups, etc.
Does not mean you should not move, but this is a smart start.

“How do I create more value?” is a much more useful question than, “how do I find a better job?”


How to make money on OnlyFans, according to creators

  1. Subscriptions
  2. Pay-per-view content
  3. Direct messaging
  4. Tips
  5. Promo 'shoutouts'
  6. Coaching (on using the platform mainly)
  7. Livestreaming

Interesting analysis of those ways. May be useful somewhere else : binding to your community, building exclusive content, sharing knowledge and offering oppportunities to pay back.
You can get some control on your time, but you have to be crazy productive anyway no ?


Acheter, rénover et rentabiliser un château

Ambitious but practical post.
Finding the good place (lots of criterias!), finding the money to build the project, putting this in line and generating incomes from the place - all in one post!

More from InDaHole
All posts