Continuing building (006)

TDLR

Continuing building multi stage system.

Hours

8

Nerd

Created and chose a mono repo. Ensured that the Darwin Build script works correctly. However there is a module packaging error and I need to fix that before I go into building the remaining build script.

I also setup and began troubleshooting the windows build issue which is super exciting. I had to install both wine and mono. Both runtimes for windows on a Mac. This is because if I can build for all three on one plateform my job is seriously simplified.

Half of today's time was spent waiting on the build process and troubleshooting windows building. I don't have a windows PC but my roommate does so I can run the application on there. uwu

Linux on the other hand is going to be more difficult. I wish there was a varient of BASH on Windows. Where you can run a linux subsystem in parrellel to the Mac system

Useful links

https://github.com/electron-userland/electron-builder
https://github.com/electron/windows-installer/issues/112

On this day

https://listed.to/@KitzuneFiles/28412/day-9-protocol-error-code-tentative-finish

Trying and porting over rest of HTTP Errors

List of forever TODO's

  • - [ ] 1) Learn JS Fully 5 h ours
  • - [ ] 2) Learn React Fully 6 hours
  • - [ ] 3) Learn Electron Fully 5 hours
  • - [ ] 4) Learn and implement Filesystem cores 12 hours
  • - [ ] 5) Create issues and target 3 hours
  • - [ ] 6) Ensure spending no money on this project 1 hour
  • - [ ] 7) Shutdown Sapphire Pack Billing and such 3 hours
  • - [ ] 8) Create Architecture Seed Page 2 hours
    • How to handle downtime
    • Ensure Kitsune checks the health of the host system
    • If the harddrive is failing reduce writing to it
    • If the power is low reduce indexing

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from KitzuneFiles
All posts