We need to give a lot of fucks

Bos en Heide

"It is horrifying that we have to fight our own government to save the environment."
~Ansel Adams

But in my country, there is democracy. So, the people choose the government. And this scares me! Not that the people have the power to choose our government, but that so many people in my country are voting for a government that does not give a fuck about the environment. So many people are voting against immigration. So many people who only give a fuck about themselves.

Many times I have thought about emigrating to another country, but the grand question is: which one? Because when I look around, the same is happening in other countries as well. And moving does not change anything. The only thing I can do is to vote for a political party that does give a fuck about the things that matter. And that's exactly what I am going to do!

More from Lucia
All posts