Secular music or nah

I remember when this used to be a major struggle of trying to live a Christian life, haha. In between Stacie Oricco and Cece Winans, was Celine Dion and Linkin Park Sigh What to do.
10yrs later one finally starts to get it. It’s the stuff that feeds your life that matters. I’m such a huge fan of dance music, I can’t explain what that music does to me, but I find my self listening to it less and less, possibly the last time was last year. It’s not that I am trying to avoid it, it’s just that I have found new loves.
When a person is newly in love and totally focused on the subject, it’s not that they don't like other people its that a priority has been established. the desire for others wanes as the desire for the beloved grows. Thats how it has been with music.
Excuse me today while I go sing some Carols.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Nurie
All posts