God of carnage

What I found interesting:

  1. I found Annette a very interesting character. In the beginning of the play she came off extremely polite and 'poise', although while the play was progressing and the situation got more heated she showed her true character. Towards the end when they all got my accustomed to each-other she became more blunt and crude. This insinuates that society sets such high standards for individuals to keep up with in terms of character and how you come off in the public, which forces people to put up a facade and keep up with appearances.

For example in the beginning of the play Anette said-

pg. 5

Annette: Of course. I hope...I do hope it all works out.

In the end Annette said:

pg. 63

Annette: Let's get out of here, Alain these people are monsters!


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Prisha10
All posts