Formative Creative/Descriptive Writing

Tired. It feels like we've been walking for ages. My aching legs seem to have a mind of their own as they continue to walk up the steps numb with pain. For so long, I wish I could sit down and continue the journey another day, but I know, once I sit down, I won't get back up, even if I want to. The higher I go, the hotter it gets and the harder it gets to breathe. It feels like my skin is melting off my face. I was reluctant to go this high, I wanted to stop half way, but my peers thought that it would be a good idea to complete the entire journey. Legend has it that this mountain we've been climbing contains mystical artefacts. Currently, I've been thinking that it's not worth it. I have been dehydrated for hours. We thought that it would be a good idea to complete this challenge without any equipment or materials. There was nobody around us, only plants, and the higher we got, the lesser the vegetation got. Everywhere I look, I can only see rocks and the bright sun, which in this case is a disadvantage. The hard rocky steps have been really rough on my feet. Anywhere I look, it is bright. The sky, the sun, even the rocks.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Rushil
All posts