Pop!_OS go around

So I have decided to give Pop!_OS a go this week. Those people who know me understand it's that I am no fan of Gnome. It's just never made to much sense for me. But I must say that I am liking it quite a bit.

Things that are making it stand out more than usuall to me follow

  1. The theme is outstanding!
  2. The ability to turn on Slim Mode (i'm getting old, looks matter these days)
  3. I love CS:GO and it runs smoother on this install than any other i've had.
  4. Dual monitor setup is easy and super reliable.

I'm actually enjoying my stay here. I really can't get over the look though. It's the nicest visual experience I've had on a distro other than elementary. Here is what I have going at this time, as you can see i'm composing this mid screenshot.

So I think I may hang out here for awhile and see how long I last here. I will append to this as I find more good or bad. Right know I don't have a negative.

Update

So I said it's a super close tie between Pop and elementary. This has changed since elementary doesn't really do stacked monitors. You can work around it, but it's not ideal. So I don't think I will be going back there anytime soon. At least with a multiple monitor setup.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from sudo rm - rf
All posts