First Thoughts 2022 Global Context

What is the nature and purpose of creative expression?

I believe creative expression is vital to being human and keeps us who we are. Creative expression makes everyone unique in their own creative way. I express myself through my drawings and it helps me focus, stay calm, and de-stress while being fun at the same time. My drawings are for myself but because of the uniqueness they give me, they draw in an audience that wants to see what I'm doing. Drawing for me has helped me connect with others who are interested and also give me something to do quietly by myself. Drawing gives me an opportunity to go into fields that it requires and gives me options other people with different talents don't have. Without creative expression, everyone is more or less the same, but with creativity, we can all see things about each other in so many different ways.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Tyler522
All posts