Day 25

The end of the long weekend.

I'm going to be honest - I'm not a hugely religious person. I'm not atheist, but I just don't have a strong opinion for or against religion.

But I loved all the time I got with my family this weekend.

We had 4 beautiful, slow, relatively uneventful (the usual bickering and fighting that 2 toddler siblings have - and maybe a few too many easter eggs yesterday) days - that was exactly what was needed after a hectic few months on the road.

It reminded us what life could be like living in a house - and what it could be like if we keep chasing our dreams of being financially independent, not relying on the income of an employer.

That's one of our biggest goals. Have full ownership over how we spend our time, and not have it dictated to us the hours we need to spend working for an employer for a wage.

We are plowing a lot of energy into making 2024 the year that this happens - let's see how it all unfolds for us.

See you tomorrow.

Adam

day25

P.S Today was day 1 of marathon training. 5.5km run in the hills over approx 35 mins. Didn't set the world on fire, but ticked the legs over. As the saying goes 'It's a marathon, not a sprint'.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Adam
All posts