Day 33 - Pub catch ups without drinking

I haven't had a drink for about 4 months.

So tonight I caught up with one of my best mates, classic pub style catch up - normally for me it would be have a few beers, a feed and a yarn.

Well tonight I did have a few beers - except they were non alcoholic. And guess what? I didn't feel like I was missing out one bit.

The thought of going to the pub to sink a few non alcoholic beers probably seems pretty bloody stupid to most people, but to me it felt really...normal. Like I could still enjoy myself in that environment, without the need to have an alcoholic beverage.

And then I can come home and write this. Feels a bit like I've been rewired.. in a good way.

See you tomorrow.

Adam

day33


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Adam
All posts