Options for a critical illness survivor with insurance

The best time to plant an oak tree is one hundred years ago. The SECOND best time to plant an oak tree is today. Wait, what? It shocks the mind at first. If the best time to plant an oak tree is one hundred years ago, then shouldn't the second best time to plant an oak tree be something like 99 years ago or at least eighty years ago? But if you take a breath and let the initial shock pass, then you'll realise that one hundred or eighty years or one year ago makes no difference. You can't go back in time. At least not yet. So the second best time is NOW. Today.

In similar fashion, the best time to buy insurance is before anything untoward happens. The second best time is when something untoward happens to someone you know. Don't you hate it when something bad happens to someone you know and they bug you to get insurance? I'm that guy. šŸ™‹ā€ā™‚ļø

What if something seriously untoward happens to a person? What would his options be?

He could seek medical treatment.

It he could just retire and live out his days with no deterioration in standard of living as far as income goes.

Ive had a friend who said insurance can't protect you from anything happening. Well, of course insurance can't prevent the untoward event from happening. That belongs to the realm of discipline and luck. But IF something happens, then insurance protects your finances from being sucked into the black hole of bad luck.

It's not something anyone would want to think about, but what IF it happens that critical illness strikes?

Do you want to check in to the hospital and have it treated medically?

Or do you want to check out and spend the rest of your days chilling with your loved ones WITH NO REDUCTION IN INCOME?

Insurance can help with both.

Did you know you have choices?

Stroke is such a major event that it kind of freezes time. There's a time Before Stroke (BS) And a time After Stroke (AS).

That's why it's shocking on an emotional level to hear that a friend's relative had a stroke and then a friend had a stroke and then my physiotherapist friend had a new patient who had a major stroke and another friend's relative had symptoms of stroke and they discovered she had high blood pressure, which is now being managed by medication. It's shocking on an emotional level because "what's going on with all these people having strokes? I thought the stroke timeline should have paused." But if you think about it logically, nobody else's timeline had paused. Unfortunately, people are still getting strokes left and right.

And now I must confess something. My neighbour who's doing insurance said his wife had been bugging him to approach me about insurance for the few weeks before I had my stroke. He was pretty shook up about it but I don't hold him responsible for anything. Who's to say that if he had approached me then, that I would have responded in a positive way? After all, I was doing all right, just feeling a bit fat and unfit, so why are you talking to me about untoward things? Are you judging me?

So, there's no telling how I might have reacted if he spoke to me in the few weeks before I had my stroke.

Now I find myself in the position of having had critical illness happen to me and I'm bugging my friends to get protected financially.

A good insurance plan can turn a tragic incident like stroke or critical illness into something akin to striking the lottery.

Of course, no one wants the event that leads to an insurance claim, but if, if IF the event happens, you want to go the options of pursuing the full treatments available OR checking out and retiring to spend your days recuperating at your own pace and enjoying time with the ones who hold you dear.
Read my testimony at whyinsurance.netmark.pro

insurancefortherestofus #takafuluntukrakyatjelata


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Alpha Lim, Financial Services Network Marketing Daddy
All posts