2023-08-02 Being productive by...cleaning house

You know that weird feeling when you don't want to do much but you sorta do and so you end up randomly cleaning stuff?

Somehow I managed to:

  • Organize my closet dresser. The rearrangement of the 3 drawers actually saved me a lot of space.
  • Organize my kitchen/dining room cabinet. Now my batteries are in one spot, while scissors and box opener are in another spot.
  • Organize my cleaning supply cabinet. Now it's just easier to get things when I need to refill.

It's rare that I have such a long day off in which I don't have the extra time to actually drive 1.5-2 hours away. So when I do have this weird day off, sometimes I use it as a cleaning day. Otherwise, I'm a bit too lazy to clean after a long day of work.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from amlodarone
All posts