2024-01-18 watch microbrands

A recent acquisition

Around two weeks ago at the time of this riding, I finally acquired a watch that I had purchased in November 2023. The brand is called Studio Underd0g, And I specifically ordered the Field Series 02 "Pink Lemonade."

interestingly, I was actually able to look at the watch in person for the first time before I even received it in the mail, at a boutique in Australia while I was on my vacation over there. I think this is really what actually opened me up to the kind of design and value that’s hiding out there outside of the world of mainstream watches. I really was amazed at how much better this watch looks in person, when it already looked so impressive online. The shades and gradient of pink and yellow shades are truly unreal.

once I finally received the watch in person, I realized how wonderfully it wore on the wrist. It was so pretty especially in different lighting, and, of course, even at night time, with the entire dial would glow green. Right now, it’s actually my daily ware when I’m at a different hospital. and really, I think it’s just a nice statement piece. That eye-catching color surely will be a conversation starter, and a reminder of why I got into the watch collecting game the first place – to appreciate unique design. Thanks to the physician who introduced me to the brand - I had the honor of trying on his original Field Series 01 "Strawberries & cream" model.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from amlodarone
All posts