2024-05-02 figuring out a niche within medicine

Title somewhat self-explanatory. Well, maybe not.

Anyhow, I do need to be a bit mindful of the future. Today, post-speaking with an attending physician who seems to actually give a crap about life in general, my thoughts on how to transition away from being a slave to the hospital/healthcare system were validated.

As much as I do love clinical work, somehow it feels that the world of medicine seems to be getting a bit harder and less friendlier. Many factors are at play, but this would take more than even multiple blog posts to really dive into. If anything, it's probably some peoples' life work to figure out why healthcare is so challenging and what needs to be done to address that). So to make sure I stay sane, one of my ideas is to venture into something in artificial intelligence. Fortunately my background having grown up in around technology seems to make me somewhat more receptive to the idea. Whether I actually have the skills and connections to pull that off though is debatable (though hey, that's what working with other people is for right?).

At the moment I've just gotten a few online certificates in AI basics. The question will be whether I can at least have one AI item on my resume to prove some capability.

But really I need to figure out how I can make an actual sustainable at-least "side hustle worthy" income from AI...maybe I should just ask a GPT model how I can do that...


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from amlodarone
All posts