Dear Dada

Dear Dada,

Lots of great men throughout history have had to conquer the fears, doubts, and insecurities instilled by their fathers, and I'm incredibly grateful to know that I don't draw my strength from a place of negativity, but rather from a place of love and hope.

I want to give you a clearer picture of what's on my mind so that we can continue to strengthen and support each other.

Dada, I'm trained as a software developer by trade, and I reached the highest echelons for a person in my circumstances, but I knew I was capable of more... and I felt a higher calling.

The calling is not to be the founder of one of the world's most dominant software companies. There was no term to describe what I envisioned I could be, and what I've arrived at is: I create art and technology to serve humanity.

I cannot clearly articulate my exact long-term vision, because my mind works in daydreams that give me blurry snapshots which get cleared up as I persist and explore.

What I do know is that software plays an important role in the greater plan because we live in an age where software is a part of every facet of our lives, from our AC controllers to the means by which we're having this conversation.

I want to be in a position to understand software for the same reason that I want to understand music, economics, and health. To help people live more peaceful and prosperous lives.

I want to be prepared with a global collective of people that work alongside me to help bring more peace and prosperity through art and technology. Software is a great first enterprise to pursue because all subsequent enterprises will be bolstered by a collective of people working alongside me to support whatever software our teams require.

I'm grateful to have a father who understands, supports, and believes in me.

With Love, Hope, and Peace,
Arsala


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Arsala Khan
All posts