Back To My Roots

Back to my roots
Back to my family
Society of robots
They never cared for me

Back to my roots
Back to my family
The archetypal forces
That guided me to feel

My family extends
Beyond what eyes can see
When higher calling comes
It's conscious clarity

The Earth is devastated
With games of cat and mouse
And it's exacerbated
With chaos in my house

How could I ignore?
The darkness in my home?
When every painful moment
Just made me more alone

A rough and brutal world
How can I get strength?
Where can I get love
That's greater than a friend's

Deep and honest bonds
Where hearts are free to feel
Close and loyal friends
Can feel like family

Loving anybody
Is not without its pain
But a life without this love
World surely be insane

Honor them like treasures
And cherish every breath
It's them I will remember
When facing my own death


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Arsala Khan
All posts