Thank You, Internet

Upon the work of Al Jibran
Alan made machines
Protocols were then created
Thank you Timmy Lee

I'm grateful for you internet
You opened up my eyes
But simple blind consumption
Just didn't make me wise

Since I was but a kid
You've been a part of me
You were by my side
And giving clarity

But clarity can come
At such a heavy price
I witnessed human virtue
But also human vice

Beyond the guarded metaverse
Domains are just a tree
An omnipresent consciousness
Just take a dip and see

I know now to weigh a person
By the sum of truth
That they will openly accept
To liberate the youth

I'm grateful for you internet
You opened up my eyes
I'll act upon your wisdom
Accept the lows and highs


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Arsala Khan
All posts