Let Me Plant A Seed

I wish the world were greener!
I wish these streets were cleaner!
I wish my fellow humans,
Evolved in their demeanor!

They say they need a leader.
I say they've got it wrong!
For the leader in their souls,
Has been there all along!

I just chose to listen.
You can listen too!
For silence can't distinguish,
Between myself or you.

They tell me I'm naive,
"Not everyone can lead!"
I understand their case,
But let me plant a seed.

Of a vision so courageous,
A world that's filled with light.
Where people lead themselves,
And each other through the night

Kings and Queens who aren't made,
Of ornaments and bloody blades!
With blessings from the source divine,
Who could ever be afraid?

So Bow despite the crown,
You wear but never show!
For a branch bows down,
When sweet fruits grow!


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Arsala Khan
All posts