Profile Writing Challenge: Something You Wish People Knew About You

Often, we aren't asked the questions we'd like people to ask. What's something you wish more people knew about you? Write about it in 150 words or less.

Not many people ask me about my family, to whom I attribute a significant fraction of my personal and professional accomplishments. They, directly and indirectly, influenced my character, values, and behaviours, which served as a guiding force as I made my way through life.

My father and grandfather's integrity and humility gave me the courage to speak my mind at Google and exit gracefully without making a scene.

My mother's entrepreneurial spirit and pursuit of human welfare encouraged me to work hard to create helpful solutions for people facing problems.

My elder sister set an example of how to gracefully strive for excellence and dedicate one's life to serving the people around you within the bounds of the realities of our world and the systems in it.

My younger brother allowed me to see a beautiful reflection of myself and served as a source of love, wisdom, and self-esteem.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Arsala Khan
All posts