Motion Of No Courage

353

The pandemic is still going on in full capacity in my country. Although some restrictions have been lifted, it's still pretty unwise to go around other people; infections are rising.

In trying times, courage is something we all need to exhibit to survive and thrive during a time like this. The courage to be responsible, considerate, caring, and most importantly of all, a nonconformist.

A lot of people are managing their courage pretty well. I'm really proud when I see people wearing masks out in the open, donating to relief efforts, supporting their older neighbours, and just being a good person.

On the other hand, I see a lot of people declaring "mental bankruptcy" - basically submitting a Motion Of No Courage, where they just give up. And I'm not talking about people directly affected by the virus, or people with mental problems. I'm talking about completely fine people, with healthy finances, healthy relationships etc.

Why? are they giving up? What is their breaking point? Where they just can't go any longer?

I don't have an answer to that question yet. I'm really curious to learn why that's happening, so that I could know how could I help them.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts