Bubbles

451

Lately, I'm starting to feel like we're all living in our own, separate bubbles.

I don't spend much time in the city these days. Nature is 100 times better. But still, occasionally, I have to do some stuff in the city.

Two days ago, I was walking through Planty, a park that surrounds Krakow's Old Town. It's one of the main spots in the entire city - lot of people, tourists, cyclists. And even though we were all physically connected by our presence there, it seemed like everybody was in a different world.

Some were wearing headphones, some were not. Some were with friends, some alone. Yet, everybody seemed to not care about the others. An older man fainted. Nobody came to help.

I admit: sometimes I enter into a bubble myself. But I acknowledge that I don't like it, and it's something I'd like to stop doing. But, to my credit, I think I am more present now than I've ever been.

Break the bubble before you crash.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts