Intentional constraints

152

This is a huge topic for me. I've been introduced to this notion of intentionaly constraining yourself in this episode of Focused, of my favorite podcasts.

Those who now me well know that I am a bit of a productivity tool geek. For the past 1.5 I've been constantly looking for the best one. I always thought that be most automated, non-linear, all-in-one tool would make me the most productive.

-

But God was I wrong.

Standard Notes, which is the one tool I've been consistently using during the past five months is "the app to rule them all" for me.

And the best thing about all of this is the fact that Standard Notes is probably the least-advanced tool that I've ever used on a daily basis.

Simplicity is king. Intentional constraints make you stronger and smarter.

More from In Search For Balance
All posts