something is better than nothing

Today is one of those days. I could do nothing or I could do a little something. The whole day is jam packed from early morning to late at night. No exercise. No journaling. No time to take care of myself. But I made a commitment to this 100 day writing challenge. So here we are. I am writing something.

Days like this make me question why I have to pile on to already difficult days. I always want more. More data. Cram more experiments into one. I can do way more in a single day than I used to. But instead of going home earlier or having easier days, the goal post keeps moving. I just plan more to my days. I wonder what life would feel like if I could keep the goal post from five years ago. Or even three years ago. That could be an interesting personal experiment to try.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from be like water
All posts