Affirmative Action

🇺🇸 Schools are looking for interesting people with unique personalities. I have always been accepted to every school I apply to. My experience is that it is extremely easy to get into the college of your choice. I almost always get the highest grades in my classes too. My biggest problem is that college classes are too easy, and I get bored. They really need to make college more challenging.

I don't know what it feels like to be rejected from your favorite school. But if you are being rejected, you probably are not as brilliant as you think you are. I doubt it had anything to do with affirmative action. Now you will have to face the reality that you are just not interesting enough to get into the school of your choice.

American schools place a lot of value on critical thinking. They prefer individuals that can form their own unique opinions and worldview. That's not a skill people from authoritarian countries tend to develop.

xo

More from Billie Pate
All posts