Rive Gauche

🇫🇷 I have no interest in hipster Paris. I grew up in hipster Chicago - Wicker Park. I lived in hipster LA - Silver Lake - for several years before buying a home in Los Feliz. By the time I moved to New York City I had outgrown hipster culture and I avoided Williamsburg, and lived in TriBeCa instead. Many of my friends are musicians, DJs, indie rockers and/or the children of rock super stars. Although I never headlined Coachella, like some of my friends, I built my art and technology business around that cultural environment. I am also a musician myself. I play the violin and the harp. But I have absolutely no interest in moving to Rue de la Musique in Montmartre. I don't even care if once upon a time all of my favorite artists lived there. It's fun to visit these places, but I'm not interested in living in the same place they lived in. I'm creative enough to invent my own path. I prefer the Left Bank. I prefer Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and I will not live anywhere else. That's where all of the lovely Parisian ladies are, and that is what really interests me the most. Yes, there are lots of tourists. I love tourists. They are the best dates. All they want is to have fun and they are only in town for a short time. I love showing cute ladies around town. In this case I will be exploring Paris with them. I also love to read and I love to think, so I feel right at home on the Left Bank.

xo

More from Billie Pate
All posts