7 - A bit of life vision

About this time of night I start getting tired. It's 9 pm. I had aspirations of writing a life vision. Say what?! Yes, you read that correctly. What was I thinking? I am learning that I do my best work first thing in the morning.

So, here's a bit of life vision, and this isn't new:

I want to get up early enough each morning (most mornings) in order to read the Bible, pray, and write. Let's call it ten minutes each. It's a good start. Ten ten ten. It should be possible. I need to be up properly by 7:15 am, in order to get both kids ready for school on time, and me at least physically ready for the day (i.e. showered, dressed, Weetabix and coffee consumed). I feel that if I manage the 10-10-10 aim, then I'll also be spiritually and mentally ready for the day. It has to be possible. I think it means setting an alarm for 6:30, being fully awake by 6:40, and starting at 6:45...

I've posted it. I have to do it. I'll keep you updated.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from The Damash Tree
All posts