8 - Privatising honesty

I am forcing this post out. I was in severe danger of day 8 not happening. It's been a hard evening with the kids, it's been a long day, and there's much on my mind. I just want to go to bed. And I will. But here is post 8. It's happened.

The best thing about today is that I think I have a plan of sermons for the next few weeks, after a meeting with student TDLC. He was kind of helpful, but it was more for him really. We ended up with what I would have chosen to do had I not had him around. But that's OK - it was useful to chat things through.

I asked two couples in church, via WhatsApp, if they would record a welcome for church online this Sunday. One person replied saying, "No thanks." The other replied saying, "Perhaps." So that's great!

This blog is now definitely not going public for many, many years. I am digging big holes for myself here. I might even have to change the name from what it is now. Honesty is good when it's kept private, no? Let's privatise honesty.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from The Damash Tree
All posts