Chronic Pain

All,

Seeing people in chronic your whole life really changes your prospective on whats worth giving a fuck about. At the end of the day whats the point of life? In my opinion there is no real "point" you are simply here because two people fell in love, fucked a ton, had kids and here we are. (well most case scenarios that's what took place)

Just because none of us really have a purpose does not mean life should not be enjoyed. I see my mom in chronic pain every day of my life. I wish I could take care of it and make it go away for good. Sadly that is not a feasible thing to accomplish. Even through all of the bullshit she deals with she still finds a way to keep positive most of the time and continue to push.

I guess the point I am trying to make is the following. If my mother who has been sick for 25+ years can still wake up each day and find some hope. I am sure you can wake up in the morning and find something to smile about and be happy with. I mean, there is no real "purpose" other than what you make of life. So do your fucking best to be happy and find things you enjoy. Do not let things that are not important get the best of you. At the end of the day keeping those you care about such as family and friends close and finding some time to laugh is the best thing you can hold on to.

:peace:


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from dfitswell
All posts