Embers of Tomorrow

In the stillness of late autumn’s breath,
trees sway beneath a fading light,
loneliness hums beneath each step,
as dusk gives way to autumn night.

Across the winds, I hear a call,
a soft reminder of what was near,
moments shared beneath these skies,
now just echoes I hold dear.

My heart stirs with silent grace,
though tired, it beats against the storm,
each leaf that falls brings thoughts of you,
and in the cold, I still feel warm.

Mist settles low upon the earth,
the world grows dim, but hope survives,
and even in the quiet dark,
I find the strength that keeps me alive.

In every step, there is a pull,
a longing felt, but held within,
I search for signs of what was lost,
yet life goes on, though growing thin.

Stillness carries truths untold,
the silence sings a song I know,
and though I walk this path alone,
there’s comfort in the way winds blow.

Softly, softly, whispers fall,
they bring a peace I cannot shake,
as autumn weaves its golden thread,
I learn the grace of what’s at stake.

In time, the rains will turn to rest,
and I will stand though leaves will fall,
life will return, as it always does,
a quiet promise, through it all.

Not far, the light will rise again,
it flickers now but will not fade,
and even through the storms that come,
I hold to what the winds have made.

Gathering all I’ve come to know,
I walk with open hands and eyes,
the season shifts, but I remain,
a soul that bends but does not break.

Yesterday’s warmth, tomorrow’s fire,
both hold the hope I carry still,
through autumn’s breath and winter’s grip,
my heart endures, my hands are terra.

Open skies, though full of rain,
they cleanse the ground for life to bloom,
each drop a part of nature’s way,
preparing earth for brighter horizon.

Underneath the boughs, I stand,
I feel the quiet and let it be,
and in the fading light, I know
that I will rise, still whole, still luna.

  • diimaan (23/09/2024)

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from diimaan
All posts